DunhamsSports.com

Vintage Jones  Wilson Pro Line Nfl Football Jersey Sz

Vintage Jones Wilson Pro Line N..

Life Magazine  December    Pro Football

Life Magazine December ..

US $3.09

Pro Football Magazine Paul Hornung Vs Jim Brown

Pro Football Magazine Paul Ho..

US $4.25

Miller Lite College Nfl Pro Football Beer T Shirt  M  Black Raiders Steelers

Miller Lite College Nfl Pro Footbal..

US $7.15

Reebok New Nfl Pro Football Dallas Cowboys Basic Logo Wool Flex Fit White

Reebok New Nfl Pro Football Dallas ..

US $22.00

Pro Gameday Nfl Football Magazineprogram Detroit Lions Chicago Bears

Pro Gameday Nfl Football Magazine ..

US $3.99

Sports Illustrated  Nfl Pro Football Strike

Sports Illustrated Nfl Pro Footba..

US $2.99


Shop for Football Gear at MCSports.com


Pro Football Homepage

Reliable pro football information

Vintage  Autographed Hall Of Fame Pro Football th Anniversary Jim Brown
US $49.99
Vintage Jones  Wilson Pro Line Nfl Football Jersey Sz
US $95.00

GSI Commerce- FogDog Sports

My brother got an invite to a pro football combine?

Question: My brother got an invite to a pro football combine?

(Posted by: Mrs. S on 2010-01-11 21:28:15)

It looks like an amazing opportunity, but I wondered if anyone had hear of them. Just want to make sure it's all legit as I'm going to pay for him to go. Here's the link: http:/ / eastpreps.com/ Here's an excerpt the brochure they sent said: "Eastpreps pro football combine is an "invite only " combine that selects Only the best college players from all division to attend. We invite several NFL agents and scouts to attend and view the players. eastpreps is sponsored by Hitz Sports who will select up to 25 players to manage and represent to place in the NFL, AFL, UFL, CFL and CDFL... " They charge a $190 registration fee. So what do you think, is this legit? Thanks! We're Canadian, not exactly he best opportunities up here as far as scouting goes. My bro is playing semi pro in Ottawa, he's got talent but like I said this is a hockey country, football players tend to get overlooked unless they can get into an American college. From what I understand the fee covers filming and distribution of the players video to pro organizations.


Answers:

Posted by: Earle of Bruce on 2010-01-11, 21:40:03

No. If they charge money, it isn't legit. Why would they charge if they are trying to find pro football talent? It's like a modeling agency charging you for a "portfolio ".

  

Posted by: BBFan88 on 2010-01-11, 22:30:19

I'd be very careful, I honestly can't tell if its legitimate. However I would call them up and ask them for some way to verify that they are legitimate. They do list contact information. It's a lot of money you definitely want to be careful. I don't know what your brother's situation is. However for the NFL if your a talented player they'll probably find the person if he's played in college or some other league. I would definitely verify by contacting them. Or asking other agents or insiders about this combine.

  

Posted by: Christopher on 2010-01-11, 22:39:30

Combines are public and don't cost money.

  

Posted by: T on 2010-01-12, 00:35:50

Invite only. Hahahaha. 5,000 were invited. You'll certainly see an NFL agent there. Notice "We INVITE several NFL agents and scouts to attend ... ". That word invite again.

  

Powered by Yahoo! Answers®


Back to Previous page

ESPN Shop

Bookmark Pro Football Homepage

Sitemap | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact

© copyright 2008 The Cyber Library.com, All Rights Reserved.

Legal Notice: This website is powered by Amazon®, Adsense™, Ebay®, Yahoo!® Answers and Youtube™. All trademarks are copyrighted by their respective owners. Please read our terms of use and privacy policy.